## **Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association**

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 19 NOVEMBER 2018 AT ACCRUENT CORPORATION, THE DOMAIN, AUSTIN, TX

The Meeting was called to order at 7:07pm by Bruce Clark, the Chair and President of the Association. During his opening remarks, the Chair announced that THSLL would not adopt the 2018 NCAA Rules changes for TX high school lacrosse, and that a new 1-year contract with THSLL had been completed. The Chair acknowledged several Members for their contributions to the work of the Association. The Chair then reminded Members of basic procedures for the upcoming season, including Association dues, US Lacrosse membership, a background check by the Association, the Rules test and attendance requirement, and the obligation of all members to know and adhere to the Association Policies & procedures, and the Conduct and Uniform requirements.

Executive Secretary Ken Singer, upon being recognized by the Chair, reminded Members (with the season beginning in late January) that they should ensure their registration on Arbiter, and maintain accurate blocks on Arbiter.

The Chair, after announcing that a LAREDO 3 would be held at the UT Tournament in December, called upon Gene Brown, District 8 Director and UT Tournament Director, for a report. Mr. Brown updated the Members on the UT Tourney and gave a brief summary of the role that NILOA will play in the college game as US Lacrosse disengages, as well as the process for obtaining NILOA membership.

The Chair called upon David Emerick, Youth Coordinator, for his report. Mr. Emerick outlined the changes that have been implemented in the youth program, including greater coordination between CTLOA and Central Texas Youth Lacrosse, and a greater focus on training the adult officials for the youth game. He and Keith Denebeim, Trainer, closed by discussing the 2018-19 training program for new officials.

After reminding the Members that Association jackets are handled by Oliver Ingels, the Chair requested that Adam Curtis, Webmaster, provide an update to the Membership on the CTLOA website and Arbiter / ArbiterPay.

The Chair, in his closing remarks, discussed the status of the new officiating LOA's and THSLL, and reviewed some highlights of the new contract, including the new pay rates, and new game requirements (crew chief pregame communication with the Home Team Head Coach, official game cards, entry of

## **Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association**

the officials names into the scorebook, and the game report field within 24 hours). The Chair entertained a motion to adjourn (Mr. Ingels); the motion carried by voice vote and the Chair adjourned the meeting at 8:58pm

Ken Singer Executive Secretary

Attendees are appended below

## **ATTENDEES**

Van Craig Abbott Daniel Arata Martin Arata Joe Berkel Gene Brown

Russ Bowen
Donald Bull
Don Carnes
Rob Chambers
Bruce Clark

Tyler Cote
Adam Curtis
Keith Denebeim
Brett Dew
Miguel Duron

David Emerick Scott Fairbairn Angel Gonzales Richard Hunt Oliver Ingels Jason Johnson David Lutz Chris Mele Rud Nast Bob Novak

Dan Page Dan Pepper Stephen Powell Paul Policke Morgan Reece

Rick Reyna Rick Schindel Ken Singer Michael Snow Ephraim Sturrup

Jeff Truscott Jared Valdez Brian Vanderglas