Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 17 DECEMBER 2018 AT THE HOWSON BRANCH, AUSTIN PUBLIC LIBRARY, AUSTIN, TX

In the absence of the President (Bruce Clark) and the Executive Secretary (Ken Singer), the Meeting was called to order at 7:00pm by Andrew Windler, the Chair and Treasurer of the Association.

The minutes of the March, June, and November (2018) meetings having been made available to the Membership prior to the meeting, it was moved (David Emerick) and seconded to approve the minutes as presented; the motion passed by voice vote.

The Chair, in his capacity as Treasurer, reported to the Members on the status of the Treasury and reviewed the expected revenue sources and expenses for the year; he reminded the Members that dues were now payable and due by 19 January 2019.

The Chair called for the incoming new Members to introduce themselves.

The Chair discussed the recent THSLL Coaches Meeting and season expectations from the coaches.

The Chair delivered the Secretary's report, asking for Members to enter season blocks in Arbiter, as well as checking their information.

The Chair, stating that the youth contract with CTYL had been signed with a one year term, requested that Mr. Emerick, Youth Coordinator, update the Members on its provisions. Mr. Emerick, reminding the Members that the majority of Association revenue came from youth games, outlined some of the provisions, including training and observing standards, and the youth Points of Emphasis. He also covered training schedules (beginning in January), and general expectations (Don Carnes cautioned Members that their physical training should have begun by now, and Gene Brown updated Members on the UT Tournament and the NILOA Rules Clinic - held in Austin on 12 January).

The Chair, in his closing remarks, informed the Members of the remaining structure of the Meetings, with a focus on Mechanics in January and February, and film review in March. The Chair entertained a motion to adjourn (Mike Jackson); the motion carried by voice vote and the Chair adjourned the meeting at 7:45pm.

Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association

Ken Singer Executive Secretary

Attendees are appended below

ATTENDEES

Van Craig Abbott Joe Berkel Gene Brown Russ Bowen Don Carnes

Rob Chambers Tyler Cote Miller Egan David Emerick Richard Hunt

Mike Jackson Chris Knight David Lutz Chris Mele Bob Novak Dan Page Andy Pena Dan Pepper Taylor Pepper Paul Policke

Rick Reyna Rick Schindel Ephraim Sturrup Jeff Truscott Jared Valdez

Jason Van Dong Brian Vanderglas A J Williams Andrew Windler

Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association