Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 19 MARCH 2018 AT THE MEMBERS LOUNGE, TEXAS STATE CAPITOL, AUSTIN, TX

The Meeting was called to order at 7:03pm by Bruce Clark, the Chair and President of the Association. During his opening remarks, the Chair asked Oliver Ingels for a final report on Association jackets, including distribution.

The minutes of the February meeting having been made available to the Membership prior to the meeting, it was moved (David Emerick) and seconded to approve the minutes as presented; the motion passed by voice vote.

The Chair requested that Adam Curtis, Webmaster, provide an update to the Membership on Arbiter and ArbiterPay.

The Chair called for the Nominations Committee report. The Executive Committee (serving as the Nominations Committee) reported that the following Members had been placed into nomination for Association President for the 3-year term beginning 1 July. They are: Bruce Clark, Donald Bull, Adam Curtis, and Mike Snow. Mr. Clark accepted nomination, Mr.'s Curtis and Snow declined, and Mr. Bull's status will be clarified.

Executive Secretary Ken Singer, upon being recognized by the Chair, reviewed administrative issues, focusing on the need for prompt game report filings, including the necessity for immediate reportage on ejections and disqualifications. He also briefed the Membership on the upcoming men's league season and the SPC tournament.

The Chair called for nominations for the Carnes Award, the annual Association award for Best Program. The Gateway CPHS program was placed into nomination; other nominations are solicited.

The Chair asked Andrew Windler, Treasurer, for an update on Association finances; the Membership was informed that the Association maintained a healthy status in its accounts. Mr. Windler stated that the Association planned to utilize its funds for officiating improvement.

Mr. Emerick, Trainer, being assisted by the Chair, presented to the Membership video review of some games played this season, and led the discussion on mechanics and game management.

Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association

Upon completion of the video review, the Chair offered some closing remarks. The Chair issued the Call for the Annual Business Meeting of the Association, to be held after the conclusion of the season at a date, time and place to be determined and to be communicated to the Membership. The Chair entertained a motion to adjourn (Mr. Windler); the motion carried by voice vote and the Chair adjourned the meeting at 8:41pm

Ken Singer Executive Secretary

Attendees are appended below

ATTENDEES

Eric Anderson Chris Mele
Joe Berkel Rodney Meyer
Russ Bowen Jeff Morrison
Don Carnes Bob Novak
Bruce Clark Dan Pepper

Adam Curtis Stephen Powell David Emerick Paul Policke Chris Esparza Morgan Reece Scott Fairbairn Rick Reyna Angel Gonzales Ken Singer

Oliver Ingels Michael Snow
Chris Knight Ephraim Sturrup
Jason Johnson Jeff Truscott
Howard Koontz Jason Van Dong
Erik Liberatore A J Williams

Andrew Windler

Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association