Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 21 FEBRUARY. 2018 AT THE MEMBERS LOUNGE, TEXAS STATE CAPITOL, AUSTIN, TX

The Meeting was called to order at 6:59pm by Bruce Clark, the Chair and President of the Association.

The minutes of the December and January meetings having been made available to the Membership prior to the meeting, it was moved (David Emerick) and seconded to approve the minutes as presented; the motion passed by voice vote.

The Chair asked Andrew Windler, Treasurer, for an update on Association finances; the Membership was informed that the Association had good funds in the Treasury after receipt from the SWLOA of the Association's share of SWLOA funds upon the dissolution of the SWLOA.

The Chair informed the Membership of the short delay in the shipping of the Association jackets; delivery was expected by the end of February.

Executive Secretary Ken Singer, upon being recognized by the Chair, provided to the Members a short report on Arbiter issues (including a request for a head-and-shoulders photo); Mr. Singer, as Chief Referee, updated the Members on recent Rules questions and Interpretations.

The Chair called on Mr. Windler for a discussion on the upcoming Association election; the vote for the 3-year term for President will be held at the last Association meeting of the year. Nominations for the position are now open until the election; nominations should be sent to the Executive Secretary and the Treasurer.

The Chair provided to the Members a briefing on the test usage of radios for officiating crews for the season.

The Chair requested that Gene Brown, NILOA Representative, provide an initial review of early officiating observations and evaluations. Mr. Brown highlighted areas of focus, including non-working officials at the gamesite and trail mechanics.

The Chair recognized David Emerick, Trainer, for a presentation on Association expectations for officiating youth games. Areas discussed included arrival time, pregame, Arbiter game reports, and testing requirements.

Upon being notified by Capitol staff that The Capitol was closing due to the Holiday, the Chair entertained a motion to adjourn (Martin Arata); the motion carried by voice vote and the Chair adjourned the meeting at 8pm

Ken Singer Executive Secretary

Attendees are appended below

ATTENDEES

Eric Anderson David Lutz
Daniel Arata Chris Mele
Martin Arata Rodney Meyer
Joe Berkel Jeff Morrison
Russ Bowen Bob Novak

Gene Brown
Donald Bull
Rob Chambers
Bruce Clark
Jonathan Cobbe
Dan Page
Stephen Powell
Paul Policke
Dan Pepper
Kenneth Raney

Keith Denebeim
Morgan Reece
Miguel Duron
Rick Reyna
David Emerick
Rick Schindel
Scott Fairbairn
Richard Hunt (phone)
Morgan Reece
Rick Reyna
Rick Schindel
Ken Singer
Michael Snow

Angel Gonzales
Chris Knight
Mike Jackson
Jason Johnson
Erick Liberatore

Kyle Swarts
Jeff Truscott
Bryan Vanderglas
Jason Van Dong
A J Williams
Andrew Windler