## **Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association**

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 15 JANUARY 2018 AT THE MEMBERS LOUNGE, TEXAS STATE CAPITOL, AUSTIN, TX

The Meeting was called to order at 6:57pm by Bruce Clark, the Chair and President of the Chapter, who made some opening remarks concerning the registration expectations for the upcoming season.

The Chair asked Andrew Windler, Treasurer, to provide to the Members a review on dues-paying procedures.

The Chair called upon Oliver Ingels for an update on Association jackets.

The Chair recognized David Emerick, Trainer, for a review of the 2018 NCAA Rules video; Mr. Emerick outlined the Points of Emphasis for this season and reminded Members where the video could be viewed.

The Chair requested that Gene Brown, NILOA Representative, discuss the NILOA meeting recently held, which was noted for the coaches panel discussion. Mr. Brown summarized the main points of the panel discussion as follows: 1) Be courteous and professional during the pregame, 2) Be prepared to communicate with the coaches during the game – don't ignore them, and 3) Strive for consistency.

Upon being notified by Capitol staff that The Capitol was closing due to weather, the Chair adjourned the meeting at 8pm

Ken Singer Executive Secretary

Attendees are appended below

## **Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association**

## **ATTENDEES**

Van Craig Abbott Eric Anderson Daniel Arata Martin Arata Russ Bowen

Gene Brown Donald Bull Brian Burkhart Travis Byrd Don Carnes

Rob Chambers Bruce Clark Jonathan Cobbe Buzz Cupp Miguel Duron

David Emerick Chris Esparza Scott Fairbairn Oliver Ingels Angel Gonzales

Roger Ingram Chris Knight Howard Koontz Jason Johnson David Lutz

Chris Mele Rodney Meyer Jeff Morrison Rud Nast Michael Owen Dan Page Paul Policke Stephen Powell Dan Pepper Kenneth Raney

Morgan Reece Rick Reyna Rick Schindel Ephraim Sturrup Michael Snow

Andrew Windler

## **Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association**