## Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association



## MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 17 DECEMBER 2019 AT TERRAZA PUBLIC LIBRARY, AUSTIN, TX

The Meeting was called to order at 7:02pm by Bruce Clark, the Chair and President of the Association. After opening remarks, it was moved (Andrew Windler) and seconded to approve the minutes as presented; the motion passed by voice vote. Afterwards, the Chair announced the election of Chris Knight as President (to complete the remainder of Bruce Clark's term) and Adam Curtis as Youth Assignor for a 3-year term, both effective 1 January 2020.

The Chair called upon Mr. Windler, Treasurer, for his report. Mr. Windler reminded all that dues were payable at this time and discussed methods of payment. He also reviewed the finances of the Association.

The Chair asked Chris Knight to discuss notes from the Rules Conference. Points of Emphasis for this season include the high hold to neck, faceoff stick clamps, and the 5-yard buffer for warmups. Mechanics notes include the elimination of finger signals for player numbering during infraction reporting, knowledge of Approved Rulings 17 thru 31, and an emphasis on a quality pregame appropriate to the level of game being worked.

The Chair requested that David Emerick, Youth Coordinator, update the Members. Mr. Emerick noted that the Association is still recruiting youth officials, that training will be scheduled for 16-18 January, and that there were no Rules changes for the upcoming season (Points of Emphasis included the bull dodge and other safety issues). Mr. Curtis then offered an overview of his youth assigning process.

Mr. Windler reminded all that the January meeting would be on 13 January (due to MLK Day on the 20<sup>th</sup>), and Ken Singer, Executive Secretary, noted the difficulty of fall scrimmage scheduling and the startup of a D3 level in the Lone Star Alliance.

After brief closing remarks, the Chair entertained a motion to adjourn (Daniel Arata); the motion carried by voice vote and the Chair adjourned the meeting at 8:54pm.

Ken Singer
Executive Secretary

## Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association



Attendees are appended below

## **ATTENDEES**

Dan Abbott
Daniel Arata
Russ Bowen
Donald Bull
Rob Chambers

Bruce Clark Miguel Duron Miller Egan David Emerick Chris Esparza

Scott Fairbairn Richard Hunt Mike Jackson Jason Johnson Matt Jones Chris Knight

Erik Liberatore

Bob Novak Dan Page Dan Pepper Taylor Pepper Paul Policke

Stephen Powell Morgan Reece Rick Reyna Rick Schindel Ken Singer

Kyle Swarts
Jared Valdez
Brian Vanderglas
Alex Vandruff
A J Williams
Andrew Windler