Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association

MINUTES OF THE MEETING ON 21 DECEMBER 2020 HELD ONLINE VIA ZOOM

The Meeting was called to order at 7:02pm by Chris Knight, the Chair and President of the Association. After brief opening remarks, the Chair requested a Motion to approve the Minutes from the November 2020 meeting; it was so moved (Joe Berkel) and seconded and the Motion was approved by voice vote.

The Chair called upon Andrew Windler, Treasurer, for his report. Mr. Windler stated that there were no significant changes from the previous month; he reminded Members that dues would be waived for the 2020-21 season and that game fees for the upcoming season would be \$90 for Varsity and \$75 for Junior Varsity.

In the absence of Ken Singer - Executive Secretary, the Chair informed the members that Northside scrimmages had been completed. All Members were again asked to ensure that their Arbiter information was accurate prior to the beginning of the season.

Adam Curtis, Youth Assignor, updated the Members on youth season status, saying that the situation remained uncertain. He also reviewed tournament status concerning the Bitters tournament in June.

Keith Denebeim, Lead Trainer, reminded all that training had begun via Zoom and that all Members were invited to attend, with the next Training meeting scheduled for 4 January.

The Chair called for New Business. After hearing none brought to the floor, the Chair closed with some remarks about COVID protocols and expectations. Following the remarks, it was moved (Scott Fairbairn) and seconded to adjourn; the motion carried by voice vote and the Chair adjourned the meeting at 7:49pm.

Ken Singer Executive Secretary

Attendees are appended below

Central Texas Lacrosse Officials Association

Attendees

Van Abbott Joe Berkel Ed Johnson Jason Johnson

Russ Bowen Rob Chambers Bruce Clark Chris Knight Jay McCracken Rodney Meyer

Adam Curtis Keith Denebeim Miguel Duron Dave Emerick Scott Fairbairn Jeff Morrison Bob Novak Trup Ortlieb Paul Policke Rick Reyna

Trey Foster Hector Garcia Angel Gonzales Richard Hunt Mike Jackson Kyle Swart Andrew Windler

NOTE: the following sign-ins were not recognized by name:

Dan
Dzzz nyts
Gabriel
H321375
iPhone
Rob